Contact Us (531) 249-3550
Contact Us (531) 249-3550
Nebraska DUI attorney with offices in Lincoln and Omaha

Nebraska DUI Attorney

Choosing an Experience Nebraska DUI Attorney

The DUI attorney you choose is of the utmost importance when it comes to the outcome of your case. Many attorneys claim to have knowledge of handling DUI cases, but you really need an experienced attorney that specializes in criminal defense and DUI cases. The attorney you choose can have a major impact on the rest of your life. The Nebraska Defense Group is a law firm that specialized in the areas of criminal defense, DUI, and domestic violence cases. With affiliation to Nebraska Legal Group, one of the state's top-rated and rapidly expanding divorce and family law practices, we have access to additional resources to better serve our clients and offer superior representation above the rest. If you want exceptional communication and service combined with affordable legal services, contact the Nebraska Defense Group today.

Pulled Over for a DUI in Nebraska? Know Your Rights.

If suspected of driving under the influence during a traffic stop in Nebraska, the officer will ask questions and look for evidence to support their suspicion. Remember, you do not have the right to speak with an attorney before incriminating yourself during a DUI stop, so it’s important to protect your rights. You have the right to:

  1. Remain silent
  2. Decline field sobriety tests
  3. Decline a preliminary breath test administered on the side of the road

If you encounter a sobriety checkpoint, you have the legal right to avoid it while following traffic laws. However, if you violate any traffic laws, the police have the right to stop and question you.

Understanding Your DUI Charges

If you are pulled over for a DUI (driving under the influence) in Nebraska for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs this means your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) was 0.08% or higher. Additionally, if a person is driving with a BAC of 0.02% or higher and is under 21 years of age, they can also be charged with a crime and lose their license for 30 days in the state of Nebraska.

Arrested for a DUI in Nebraska? Do’s and Dont’s

Once you’ve been arrested for a DUI in Nebraska what you do and don’t do after your arrest can be critical to the outcome of your case.

If you’ve been arrested for a DUI in Nebraska:

  • DO request a DMV hearing within ten days of taking of your arrest.
  • DO hire an experienced DUI attorney to represent you immediately. This will give your attorney enough time to craft a strong defense strategy on your behalf.
  • DO comply with all court orders and be on time for all court appearances.
  • DON’T make any statements to the police. Remember, anything you say CAN and WILL BE used against you. All you need to do is be polite and hand them your driver’s license along with any other identification they may need.
  • DON’T plead guilty right away. Allow the DUI attorney you hired to determine if the police have and prosecution have the information they need to convict you.
  • DON’T miss any deadlines or show up late to court appearances.
  • DON’T hire an attorney that doesn’t specialize in handling DUI cases.

Free Case Evaluation

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Lincoln Nebraska

Need Legal Assistance From a Nebraska DUI Attorney?

Call Nebraska Defense Group at 531.249.3550 or get started with a free case evaluation.

Get Started

Contact Us



Lincoln Address:
6940 O St Suite 314
Lincoln, NE 68510

Omaha Address:
Two Old Mill, 10855 West Dodge Rd Suite 240
Omaha, NE 68154

Free Case Evaluation

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.